Supporters Programs Calendar Giving Fund Raising Events
Futures Foundation for Volusia County Schools

Take Stock in Children - Click Here

Help Our Cause: Click Here to Donate
First Year Teacher Awards

FUTURES First Year Teacher Award program recognizes beginning teachers who exceed district expectations. All nominees are honored at a reception in the spring and each receive a certificate of achievement. This year there were 36 nominees.

A selection committee reviewed the nominees' applications and selected the First Year Teacher winners. This year's recipients were Beth Dobberstein, art teacher at Sugar Mill Elementary School and Shannon Hauser, Social Studies teacher from Heritage Middle School.  Congratulations to you both!

Beth Dobberstein        Shannon Hauser

Nominees for 2014:

Holly Alexander - Pride Elementary
Lauren Barker - University High
Jeremy Blackwell - Atlantic High
Kendall Burkett - Pine Trail Elementary
Amanda Cone - Blue Lake Elementary
Brandee Crist - Taylor Middle-High
Melissa Curran - Southwestern Middle
Deborah Ferguson - Spirit Elementary
Melissa Getchell - Freedom Elementary
Jacklyn Gion - Seabreeze High
Angela Hack - Hinson Middle
Laura Hatz - Timbercrest Elementary
Melissa Hernandez - Indian River Elementary
Sydney Hitchcock - Spruce Creek High
Joelle House - Pine Ridge High
Courtney Inge - Longstreet Elementary
Jamie Jeffs - DeLand High
Julie LaClaire - Horizon Elementary
Kellie McIntosh - DeBary Elementary
Misty Mercier - Ormond Beach Middle
Hiraly Patel-Kashan - Friendship Elementary
Danielle Potter - Orange City Elementary
Kurt Prosser - Silver Sands Middle
Brittany Rath - Discovery Elementary
Semoia Reid - Edgewater Public
Brittany Rumsey - Read-Pattillo Elementary
Randee Ruth -Volusia Pines Elementary
Rhonda Sholar - Manatee Cove Elementary
Misty Strother - New Smyrna Beach High
Jessica Townsend - Sunrise Elementary 
Nicole Upson - Deltona Middle
Brandon Whited - Galaxy Middle
Brandon Wingfield - Deltona High
Karisa Wodz - DeLand Middle

2014 First Year Teacher Photo Gallery


Powered by Alternate Image